Mechanical engineering and process engineering (B.Sc.)


Holistic and sustainable solutions for the energy, production and mobility of tomorrow.

Do you have a soft spot for technology and like the natural sciences? Are you enthusiastic about the development of sustainable and efficient machines and processes and the application of new information technologies? Would you like to actively design resource-saving and efficient technical solutions for the energy supply, production and mobility of tomorrow? Or do you dream of later exploring new ideas yourself? Do you not only want to understand the individual cogs in the transmission, but also understand and improve the technical system as a whole with its effects on the environment and society? Then you should study "Mechanical Engineering and Process Engineering" at the University of Bremen!

This new bachelor's program offers you:

  • Research and project-oriented learning using the example of current problems such as B. Energy supply and mobility
  • Specialization in mechanical engineering or process engineering, also possible in whole or in part abroad
  • Personal study support and direct contact to the teachers
  • Future-oriented research environment and cooperation with partners from science, business and industry from all over the world

  • A special feature is the new course concept: content and methods are not isolated, but based on a connecting element with professional relevance and in relation to tangible technical problems such as e.g. B. Energy supply, mobility and autonomous systems. In addition to sound basic knowledge, you will also gain a more practical understanding of the content and be better able to apply the knowledge you have acquired to new questions.


    Research and project-oriented learning

    One focus of the teaching concept is research-based, project-oriented learning on current topics. In the first four semesters, you will develop the scientific and technical basics using a connecting element with professional relevance and in relation to tangible technical problems from the areas of sustainability and autonomous systems. In addition, in the first two semesters there is an obligatory application project from the areas of "Mobility and Autonomous Systems" or "Renewable Energy and Systems", in which you work in small groups (typically 3 people) on application-oriented projects from the specialist areas of the Department of Production Engineering to edit. You not only get an insight into the top-class research, but also learn and deepen your team skills and independent problem-solving as well as presentation and reporting techniques. A second project is planned in the 5th semester in the selected specialization mechanical engineering or process engineering. So that this project can also be carried out abroad (e.g. at partner universities) or in cooperation with an industrial company, the courses of the specialization in the 5th semester are all held in one block until the Christmas break.

    Mobility window in the 5th semester

    The entire 5th semester is also intended as a mobility window, and the achievements required for the respective specialization (mechanical engineering or process engineering) can be completed in whole or in part at other universities, especially foreign ones. In this way you can gain intercultural experience, experience communication and conflict management in a different cultural environment and sharpen your awareness of working in heterogeneous groups. The University of Bremen is active in the international university networks YUFE and Yerun and Faculty 4 maintains a broad network of Erasmus partnerships and non-European university cooperations, so that there are many opportunities for stays abroad.

    Engineer: think outside the box!

    In addition to acquiring technical and scientific knowledge, you will also be made aware of the social implications and challenges of engineering activities as part of your studies and will be able to take a holistic view and evaluate technical solutions in the overall social context. Interdisciplinary qualifications (including foreign language skills), which can be freely selected from the entire range of courses offered by the university, round off the study program and enable you to set your own priorities.

    Prospects after graduation

    The new bachelor's degree in "Mechanical Engineering and Process Engineering" replaces the previous bachelor's degree in "Production Engineering" and offers you a fundamentally oriented scientific university education. This enables both further qualification in a suitable master's program and direct entry into professional practice. The interdisciplinary education qualifies in particular for use in mechanical and plant engineering, with a focus on production plants or process engineering systems.



    Attention applicants: A pre-study internship is required for the bachelor’s degree in Mechanical and Process Engineering, which should be completed before the start of the course if possible. Please note the information below Internships and under application.


    The course is offered in German only.
    The bachelor's degree comprises 180 credit points (CP), which are completed in German over a standard period of study of 6 semesters and are completed with a bachelor's thesis. In the 5th semester, students specialize in mechanical engineering or process engineering, which can also be completed at international universities outside of the University of Bremen. An integral part of this specialization is an extensive project in the sense of research-based learning. This project can be accentuated in terms of research as well as application. You can also choose specializations in the subsequent Master’s degree. However, you are not restricted to a specialization in the master’s degree due to the specialization in the bachelor’s degree.

    study plan

    full screen display


    study content

    To successfully complete the bachelor's degree in Production Engineering, a total of 180 credit points (CP) must be acquired. The content of the course is divided into the following modules from seven areas.

    Renewable Energy and Systems (18 CP)
    Associated courses:
    Regenerative Energy (3CP)
    Chemistry (3 CP)
    Electrical Engineering (3 CP)
    Physics (3 CP)
    Technical Mechanics: Dynamics (3 CP)
    Materials Science (3CP)
    Methods and systems of energy conversion 1 (12 CP)
    Associated courses:
    Thermodynamics and Heat Transfer 1 (3 CP)
    Fluid Mechanics with Laboratory (6 CP)
    Flow measurement technology with laboratory (3 CP)
    Methods and systems of energy conversion 2 (9 CP)
    Associated courses:
    Thermodynamics and Heat Transfer 2 (3 CP)
    Reactive Systems and Reactors (3 CP)
    Multiphase Processes and Systems (3 CP)
    Sociotechnical Methods (6 CP)
    Associated courses:
    Life Cycle Assessment (3 CP)
    Sociotechnical Methods (2 CP)
    Ethics (1 CP)

    Mobility and Autonomous Systems (18 CP)
    Associated courses:
    Autonomous mechatronic systems (6 CP)
    Control Technology (3CP)
    Measurement Technology (3 CP)
    Computer Science (6CP)
    Materials and product design for mobility 1 (12 CP)
    Associated courses:
    Product design using the example of mobility solutions 1 (3 CP)
    Materials Engineering (6 CP)
    Strength of Materials (3 CP)
    Materials and product design for mobility 2 (9 CP)
    Associated courses:
    Product design using the example of mobility solutions 2 (3 CP)
    Manufacturing (6 CP)

    Design of mechanical systems (18 CP)
    Associated courses:
    Mathematics (6 CP; additional 14 CP mathematics integrated
    in other courses, see here)
    Construction (6 CP)
    Engineering Mechanics: Statics (6 CP; Dynamics is taught in the
    Renewable Energy and Systems Taught)
    Product development processes and process chain design (9 CP)
    Associated courses:
    Product development processes / product development (6 CP)
    Process chains (3 CP)

    application project (6 CP)

    In-depth mechanical engineering (15 CP)
    Associated courses:
    Constructive lightweight construction and finite element method (6 CP)
    or
    Production facilities with laboratory (6 CP)

    Additive manufacturing, joining processes and assembly technology (9 CP)
    or
    Process automation and image processing, industrial robots
    and automated system control (9 CP)
    Advanced process engineering (15 CP)
    Associated courses:
    Process and plant engineering using the example of biorefineries (1.5 CP)
    Process simulation (1 CP)
    Laboratory process analysis or laboratory process simulation (1.5 CP)
    Mass Transfer (3 CP)
    Chemical Reaction Engineering (3 CP)
    Mechanical Process Engineering (3 CP)
    Thermal Process Engineering (2 CP)
    In-depth project (15 CP)

    Associated courses:
    Bachelor thesis (12 CP)
    Workshop for the bachelor thesis (3 CP)

    General Studies: Engineering and Society (9 CP)
    Associated courses:
    Various from the fields of business administration,
    Work and company organization, project management
    and law
    Generals Studies: free choice (9 CP)
    Associated courses:
    Various of your choice


    The special feature of the new bachelor's degree course "Mechanical Engineering and Process Engineering" is the teaching of the engineering basics with the help of the use of interdisciplinary demonstrators such as a gas turbine. By teaching the content and methods using a connecting element with professional relevance and in relation to tangible technical problems, the students should be motivated, especially in the basic subjects mechanics, mathematics and thermodynamics, learn a more practical understanding of the content and be able to transfer the knowledge they have acquired into practical ones develop applications.

    The classic basic subjects of mechanical engineering and process engineering, such as mathematics, have been integrated into the modules. There they are conveyed in such a way that the technical problems can first be instructed and then solved independently. Since the amount of mathematics actually taught is not apparent at first glance, the distribution of mathematics content across the various courses is broken down in more detail below:

    full screen display

    In addition, the course content corresponds to the recommendations of the qualification framework of the Mechanical Engineering and Process Engineering Faculty Association (FTMV) for the specialization in mechanical engineering or the joint ProcessNet initiative of DECHEMA - Society for Chemical Technology and Biotechnology eV and the Association of German Engineers eV (VDI ) for the specialization in process engineering. The corresponding comparison can be found here.




    study plan
    Graphic study plan

    Overview of the various modules that can be taken in the course
    module manual as a PDF file

    examination regulations
    Subject-specific part - "after approval by the department council"

    examination regulations
    general part

    Internship guideline
    Current status as a PDF file

    Information on completing external theses
    External theses in FB 04

    Program advisors

    Dipl.-Inform. Thomas Bruns
    Phone: +49 (0)421-218-64997
    Fax: +49 (0)421-218-9864997
    thbruns@uni-bremen.de
    Sprechzeiten: FZB, Raum 2200, n.V.

    Course coordinator

    Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Sven Kerzenmacher
    Phone: +49 (0)421-218-63331
    kerzenmacher@uni-bremen.de

    Office

    Sandra Burblies
    Phone: +49 (0)421-218-64991
    Fax: +49 (0)421-218-64996
    Admission requirements: General or subject-related higher education entrance qualification (e.g. Abitur). 8 weeks preliminary internship

    application über: https://www.uni-bremen.de/studienplatz

    The application and enrollment deadline for beginners is July 15th. for the winter semester


    Pre-study internship requirement

    In the pre-study internship, applicants should acquire basic knowledge and technical skills in the production, shaping and processing of workpieces as preparation for their studies and as a supplement to their studies, or a general overview of facilities, processes and the process of manufacturing products, test - and quality control, research and development, planning, assembly, maintenance and repair of machines, systems and apparatus. The preliminary internship should preferably be carried out in production companies. Alternatively, processes in the chemical industry or something similar can also be the subject of the internship. An integral part is an insight into operational processes and work organization.

    Dual training in a metalworking or comparable profession counts toward the pre-study internship.

    A degree before the start of the course is strongly recommended because it increases the ability to study and demonstrably improves the understanding of the course content.

    Further details can be found in the internship guideline.

    You can use the following pre-printed form for proof of activity from the internship company: proof of activity . Proof or a contract for the pre-study internship must be presented upon enrolment. In justified exceptional cases, a certificate of enrollment without a pre-internship can be issued by the faculty after the consultation has taken place. In this case, the pre-study internship must be completed by the 4th semester. Questions and advice on this from the Study Center.



    Stud.IP

    Stud.IP stands for Studies Internet Support for contact teaching.

    Course Catalog

    Here, you can find comprehensive information on study courses.

    Informationens from University of Bremen

    FAQ Questions and answers for enrollment and freshmen

Maschinenbau und Verfahrenstechnik (B.Sc.)


Ganzheitliche und nachhaltige Lösungen für Energie, Produktion und Mobilität von morgen.

Sie haben ein Faible für Technik und mögen die Naturwissenschaften? Sie begeistern sich für die Entwicklung von nachhaltigen und effizienten Maschinen und Prozessen sowie die Anwendung neuer Informationstechnologien? Sie möchten aktiv ressourcenschonende und effiziente technische Lösungen für die Energieversorgung, Produktion und Mobilität von morgen gestalten? Oder Sie träumen davon, später selber neue Ideen zu erforschen? Dabei möchten Sie nicht nur das einzelne Zahnrad im Getriebe verstehen, sondern das technische System in seiner Gesamtheit mit seinen Auswirkungen auf Umwelt und Gesellschaft begreifen und verbessern? Dann sollten Sie an der Universität Bremen „Maschinenbau und Verfahrenstechnik“ studieren!

Dieser neue Bachelor-Studiengang bietet Ihnen:

  • Forschendes und projektorientiertes Lernen am Beispiel aktueller Problemstellungen wie z. B. Energieversorgung und Mobilität
  • Spezialisierung in Maschinenbau oder Verfahrenstechnik, auch ganz oder teilweise im Ausland möglich
  • Persönliche Studienbetreuung und direkter Kontakt zu den Lehrenden
  • Zukunftsweisendes Forschungsumfeld und Zusammenarbeit mit Partner:innen aus Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Industrie aus aller Welt

  • Eine Besonderheit ist das neue Studiengangskonzept: Inhalte und Methoden werden nicht isoliert, sondern anhand eines verbindenden Elementes mit beruflicher Relevanz und in Bezug auf greifbare technische Problemstellungen wie z. B. Energieversorgung, Mobilität und autonome Systeme vermittelt. Neben einem fundierten Grundlagenwissen erlangen Sie so zugleich auch ein praktischeres Verständnis der Inhalte und können das erworbene Wissen besser auf neue Fragestellungen anwenden.


    Forschendes und projektorientiertes Lernen

    Ein Schwerpunkt des Lehrkonzepts ist das forschende, projektorientierte Lernen an aktuellen Themen. In den ersten vier Semestern erarbeiten Sie die naturwissenschaftlichen und technischen Grundlagen anhand eines verbindenden Elementes mit beruflicher Relevanz und in Bezug auf greifbare technische Problemstellungen aus den Bereichen Nachhaltigkeit und autonome Systeme. Zudem findet bereits in den ersten beiden Semestern ein verpflichtendes Anwendungsprojekt aus den Bereichen „Mobilität und autonome Systeme“ bzw. „Regenerative Energie und Systeme“ statt, in dem Sie in kleinen Gruppen (typischerweise 3 Personen) anwendungsorientierte Projekte aus den Fachgebieten des Fachbereichs Produktionstechnik bearbeiten. So bekommen Sie nicht nur Einblick in die hochkarätige Forschung, sondern erlernen und vertiefen Ihre Teamfähigkeit und das selbstständige Problemlösen sowie Präsentations- und Berichtstechniken. Ein zweites Projekt ist im 5. Semester in der jeweils gewählten Vertiefungsrichtung Maschinenbau oder Verfahrenstechnik vorgesehen. Damit dieses Projekt auch im Ausland (z.B. an Partneruniversitäten) oder in Kooperation mit einem Industrieunternehmen durchgeführt werden kann, finden die Lehrveranstaltungen der Vertiefung im 5. Semester allesamt in einem Block bis zur Weihnachtspause statt.

    Mobilitätsfenster im 5. Semester

    Das gesamte 5. Semester ist zudem als Mobilitätsfenster vorgesehen, und die für die jeweilige Vertiefungsrichtung (Maschinenbau oder Verfahrenstechnik) erforderlichen Leistungen können ganz oder teilweise an anderen, insbesondere ausländischen, Universitäten erbracht werden. So können Sie interkulturelle Erfahrungen sammeln, Kommunikation und Konfliktmanagement in einem anderen kulturellen Umfeld erleben und ihr Bewusstsein für das Agieren in heterogenen Gruppen schärfen. Die Universität Bremen ist in den internationalen Universitätsnetzwerken YUFE und Yerun aktiv und der Fachbereich 4 unterhält ein breites Netzwerk an Erasmuspartnerschaften und außereuropäischen Hochschulkooperationen, so dass es vielfältige Möglichkeiten für Auslandsaufenthalte gibt.

    Ingenieur:innen blicken über den Tellerrand!

    Neben der Aneignung technischen und naturwissenschaftlichen Wissens werden Sie im Rahmen Ihres Studiums auch für die gesellschaftlichen Implikationen und Herausforderungen ingenieursmäßigen Handelns sensibilisiert und zu einer ganzheitlichen Betrachtung und Bewertung technischer Lösungen im gesellschaftlichen Gesamtkontext befähigt. Überfachliche Qualifikationen (inkl. Fremdsprachenkompetenz), die aus dem Gesamtangebot der Universität frei gewählt werden können, runden das Studienprogramm ab und ermöglichen Ihnen das setzen eigener Schwerpunkte.

    Perspektiven nach dem Studium

    Der neue Bachelor-Studiengang „Maschinenbau und Verfahrenstechnik“ ersetzt den bisherigen Bachelor-Studiengang „Produktionstechnik“ und bietet Ihnen eine grundlagenorientierte wissenschaftliche Hochschulausbildung. Diese ermöglicht sowohl die Weiterqualifikation in einem geeigneten Masterprogramm als auch den direkten Einstieg in die berufliche Praxis. Die themenübergreifende Bildung qualifiziert insbesondere für den Einsatz im Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, Schwerpunkt sind hierbei produktionstechnische Anlagen oder verfahrenstechnische Systeme.



    Achtung Studienbewerberinnen und Studienbewerber: Für den Bachelorstudiengang Maschinenbau und Verfahrenstechnik ist ein Vorpraktikum erforderlich, das möglichst schon vor Studienbeginn absolviert werden sollte. Beachten Sie dazu bitte unbedingt die Informationen unter Praktika und unter Bewerbung.

    Der Bachelor-Studiengang umfasst 180 Leistungspunkte (CP), die in einer Regelstudienzeit von 6 Semestern in deutscher Sprache absolviert und mit einer Bachelorarbeit abgeschlossen werden. Im 5. Semester erfolgt die Spezialisierung in der Vertiefungsrichtung Maschinenbau oder Verfahrenstechnik, diese kann auch an internationalen Hochschulen außerhalb der Universität Bremen vollständig erbracht werden. Integrativer Bestandteil dieser Spezialisierung ist ein umfangreiches Projekt im Sinne des forschenden Lernens. Dieses Projekt kann sowohl forschungs- als auch anwendungsbezogen akzentuiert sei. Auch im anschließenden Masterstudiengang können Sie Vertiefungsrichtungen wählen. Sie sind durch die Vertiefungsrichtung im Bachelor aber nicht auf eine Vertiefungsrichtung im Master festgelegt.

    Studienverlaufsplan

    Vollbilddarstellung


    Studieninhalte

    Für den erfolgreichen Abschluss des Bachelorstudienganges Produktionstechnik sind insgesamt 180 Leistungspunkte (CP) zu erwerben. Die Lehrinhalte des Studiums sind in folgende Module aus sieben Bereichen gegliedert.

    Regenerative Energie und Systeme (18 CP)
    Zugehörige Lehrveranstaltungen:
    Regenerative Energie (3CP)
    Chemie (3 CP)
    Elektrotechnik (3 CP)
    Physik (3 CP)
    Technische Mechanik: Dynamik (3 CP)
    Werkstoffkunde (3CP)
    Methoden und Anlagen der Energiewandlung 1 (12 CP)
    Zugehörige Lehrveranstaltungen:
    Thermodynamik und Wärmeübertragung 1 (3 CP)
    Strömungsmechanik mit Labor (6 CP)
    Strömungsmesstechnik mit Labor (3 CP)
    Methoden und Anlagen der Energiewandlung 2 (9 CP)
    Zugehörige Lehrveranstaltungen:
    Thermodynamik und Wärmeübertragung 2 (3 CP)
    Reaktive Systeme und Reaktoren (3 CP)
    Mehrphasige Prozesse und Systeme (3 CP)
    Soziotechnische Methoden (6 CP)
    Zugehörige Lehrveranstaltungen:
    Ökobilanzierung (3 CP)
    Soziotechnische Methoden (2 CP)
    Ethik (1 CP)

    Mobilität und autonome Systeme (18 CP)
    Zugehörige Lehrveranstaltungen:
    Autonome mechatronische Systeme (6 CP)
    Steuerungstechnik (3CP)
    Messtechnik (3 CP)
    Informatik (6CP)
    Werkstoffe und Produktgestaltung für die Mobilität 1 (12 CP)
    Zugehörige Lehrveranstaltungen:
    Produktgestaltung am Beispiel von Mobilitätslösungen 1 (3 CP)
    Werkstofftechnik (6 CP)
    Festigkeitslehre (3 CP)
    Werkstoffe und Produktgestaltung für die Mobilität 2 (9 CP)
    Zugehörige Lehrveranstaltungen:
    Produktgestaltung am Beispiel von Mobilitätslösungen 2 (3 CP)
    Fertigung (6 CP)

    Auslegung und Entwurf mechanischer Systeme (18 CP)
    Zugehörige Lehrveranstaltungen:
    Mathematik (6 CP; zusätzliche 14 CP Mathematik integriert
     in andere Lehrveranstaltungen, siehe hier)
    Konstruktion (6 CP)
    Technische Mechanik: Statik (6 CP; Dynamik wird im Modul
     Regenerative Energie und Systeme gelehrt)
    Produktentstehungsprozesse und Prozesskettengestaltung (9 CP)
    Zugehörige Lehrveranstaltungen:
    Produktentstehungsprozesse / Produktentstehung (6 CP)
    Prozessketten (3 CP)

    Anwendungsprojekt (6 CP)

    Vertiefung Maschinenbau (15 CP)
    Zugehörige Lehrveranstaltungen:
    Konstruktiver Leichtbau und Finite-Elemente-Methode (6 CP)
    oder
    Fertigungseinrichtungen mit Labor (6 CP) 

    Additive Fertigung, Fügeverfahren und Montagetechnik (9 CP)
    oder
    Prozessautomatisierung und Bildverarbeitung, Industrieroboter
    und automatisierte Anlagensteuerung (9 CP)
    Vertiefung Verfahrenstechnik (15 CP)
    Zugehörige Lehrveranstaltungen:
    Prozess- und Anlagentechnik am Beispiel von Bioraffinerien (1,5 CP)
    Prozesssimulation (1 CP)
    Labor Prozessanalytik oder Labor Prozesssimulation (1,5 CP)
    Stoffübertragung (3 CP)
    Chemische Reaktionstechnik (3 CP)
    Mechanische Verfahrenstechnik (3 CP)
    Thermische Verfahrenstechnik (2 CP)
    Projekt zur Vertiefung (15 CP)

    Zugehörige Lehrveranstaltungen:
    Bachelorarbeit (12 CP)
    Workshop zur Bachelorarbeit (3 CP)

    General Studies: Ingenieur:in und Gesellschaft (9 CP)
    Zugehörige Lehrveranstaltungen:
    Diverse aus den Bereichen Betriebswirtschaftslehre,
     Arbeits- und Betriebsorganisation, Projektmanagement
     und Recht
    Generals Studies: freie Wahl (9 CP)
    Zugehörige Lehrveranstaltungen:
    Diverse nach Wahl


    Die Besonderheit des neuen Bachelorstudiengangs „Maschinenbau und Verfahrenstechnik“ ist die Vermittlung der ingenieurwissenschaftlichen Grundlagen mit Hilfe des Einsatzes fächerübergreifender Demonstratoren wie z.B. einer Gasturbine. Durch die Vermittlung der Inhalte und Methoden anhand eines verbindenden Elementes mit beruflicher Relevanz und in Bezug auf greifbare technische Problemstellungen sollen die Studierenden insbesondere in den Grundlagenfächern Mechanik, Mathematik und Thermodynamik motiviert werden, ein praktischeres Verständnis der Inhalte erfahren und eine Transferfähigkeit des erworbenen Wissens in praktische Anwendungen entwickeln.

    Die klassischen Grundlagenfächer des Maschinenbaus und der Verfahrenstechnik wie beispielsweise die Mathematik wurden in die Module integriert. Dort werden sie so vermittelt, dass die technischen Problemstellungen zunächst angeleitet und anschließend auch eigenständig gelöst werden können. Da so der tatsächlich gelehrte Mathematik-Umfang nicht auf den ersten Blick ersichtlich wird, ist die Verteilung der Mathematikinhalte auf die verschiedenen Lehrveranstaltungen im Folgenden genauer aufgeschlüsselt:

    Vollbilddarstellung

    Darüber hinaus entsprechen die Studieninhalte den Empfehlungen des Qualifikationsrahmen des Fakultätentags Maschinenbau und Verfahrenstechnik e.V. (FTMV) für die Vertiefung Maschinenbau bzw. der gemeinsamen ProcessNet-Initiative der DECHEMA - Gesellschaft für Chemische Technik und Biotechnologie e.V. und des Vereins Deutscher Ingenieure e.V. (VDI) für die Vertiefung Verfahrenstechnik. Die entsprechende Gegenüberstellung findet sich hier.




    Studienverlaufsplan
    Grafik Studienverlaufsplan

    Übersicht der verschiedenen Module, die im Studiengang belegt werden können
    Modulhandbuch als PDF-Datei

    Prüfungsordnung
    fachspezifischer Teil – „nach Verabschiedung durch den Fachbereichsrat“

    Prüfungsordnung
    allgemeiner Teil

    Praktikumsrichtlinie
    Offizielle Version als PDF-Datei

    Informationen zur Durchführung externer Abschlussarbeiten
    Externe Abschlussarbeiten im FB 04

    Studienfachberatung

    Dipl.-Inform. Thomas Bruns
    Phone: +49 (0)421-218-64997
    Fax: +49 (0)421-218-9864997
    thbruns@uni-bremen.de
    Sprechzeiten: FZB, Raum 2200, n.V.

    Studiengangsverantwortlicher

    Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Sven Kerzenmacher
    Phone: +49 (0)421-218-63331
    kerzenmacher@uni-bremen.de

    Geschäftsstelle

    Sandra Burblies
    Phone: +49 (0)421-218-64991
    Fax: +49 (0)421-218-64996
    Zugangsvoraussetzung: Allgemeine oder fachgebundene Hochschulreife (z.B. Abitur). 8 Wochen Vorpraktikum

    Bewerbung über: https://www.uni-bremen.de/studienplatz

    Die Bewerbungs- bzw. Einschreibefrist für Anfänger ist der 15.07. zum Wintersemester


    Studienvoraussetzung Vorpraktikum

    Im Vorpraktikum sollen Studienbewerberinnen und Studienbewerber als Vorbereitung auf das Studium und als Ergänzung zum Studium Grundkenntnisse und technische Fertigkeiten in der Erzeugung, Formgebung und Bearbeitung von Werkstücken erwerben, beziehungsweise einen allgemeinen Überblick über Einrichtungen, Verfahren und Ablauf der Herstellung von Produkten, Prüf- und Qualitätskontrolle, Forschung und Entwicklung, Planung, Montage, Wartung und Reparatur von Maschinen, Anlagen und Apparaten erhalten. Vorzugsweise soll das Vorpraktikum in Produktionsbetrieben durchgeführt werden. Alternativ können auch Verfahren der chemischen Industrie oder Vergleichbares Gegenstand des Praktikums sein. Integraler Bestandteil ist ein Einblick in betriebliche Abläufe und Arbeitsorganisation.

    Eine duale Ausbildung in einem metalltechnischen oder vergleichbaren Beruf wird für das Vorpraktikum angerechnet.

    Ein Abschluss vor Studienbeginn wird dringend empfohlen, weil sich dadurch die Studierfähigkeit erhöht und das Verständnis für die Studieninhalte nachweislich verbessert.

    Nähere Details finden sich in der Praktikumsrichtlinie.

    Für den Tätigkeitsnachweis vom Praktikumsbetrieb können Sie folgendes vorgedruckte Formular verwenden: Tätigkeitsnachweis . In begründeten Ausnahmefällen kann nach erfolgter Beratung eine Bescheinigung zur Immatrikulation ohne Vorpraktikum durch den Fachbereich ausgestellt werden. Das Vorpraktikum muss in diesem Fall bis zum 4. Semester absolviert werden. Rückfragen und Beratung hierzu durch das Studienzentrum.



    Studienbegleitender Internetsupport von Präsenzlehre. Veranstaltungsboard Bachelor MuV

    Informationen zur Corona-Pandemie aus der Uni Bremen

    FAQs für Bewerber_innen und Erstsemester


    Vorlesungs­verzeichnis

    Informationen zu Lehrveranstaltungen im Studium finden Sie hier.