Questions and answers from the faculty of production engineering: www.fb4.uni-bremen.de/FAQ_corona.html
Questions and answers for enrollment and freshmen in 2020/21: www.fb4.uni-bremen.de/FAQ_erstsemester.html
Informations and FAQs from University of Bremen: www.uni-bremen.de/en/information-on-the-corona-pandemic

As a protective measure against infection with the corona virus, there are currently no personal office hours. Als Schutzmaßnahme vor der Infektion mit dem Coronavirus finden zurzeit keine persönlichen Sprechzeiten statt.

Production Engineering- Mechanical Engineering & Process Engineering (B.Sc.)


The study program Production Engineering combines elements from the classical subjects of Mechanical Engineering and Process Engineering. Production Engineers have creative mind sets and think holistically. They not only focus on the products, but rather the whole production process. They are concerned not only with the development and design of production systems, the effective deployment of machines and equipment and the application of new information technologies, but also with the people involved in the work process and the sustainability of technologies.

At the beginning of their studies, students acquire an understanding of the scientific and technical fundamentals, which is subsequently deepened over the course of their studies and in practical applications. They are then free to choose their specializations themselves: manufacturing engineering, energy systems, aerospace technology, general mechanical engineering, materials sciences or process engineering.

Students graduate with a Bachelor of Science degree after acquiring 210 CPs in seven semesters; or with a Master of Science degree after a further three semesters. These modern degree combinations conform to the recommendations of all relevant trade associations and lead to a qualification equivalent to the former “Diplom-Ingenieur�?. Students coming from other universities after successfully completing a six-semester Bachelor’s study program with 180 CPs can also apply for a place on our four-semester “Master of Science�? programs.

Prospective first-semester students must have a post-secondary school diploma corresponding to university entrance level. A good knowledge of mathematics gained in basic or advanced courses is a further requirement. Closing date for submitting applications is July 15 of each year.

Exceptions in the pandemic year 2021
(1) The application deadline for the winter semester 2021/22 has been extended to July 31, 2021 for all Bachelor's degree programs. In 2021 there is also a second enrollment period for PT and WING-PT Bachelor programs from September 15th to 26th.
(2) The pre-study internship for winter semester 21/22 is not a prerequisite for matriculation for the PT and Wing PT bachelor's programs, but the work placement must be made up for in the course of studies.

Prospective students applying for admission should note that they must have completed a pre-studies placement before they can be admitted to the Bachelor’s study program in Production Engineering.

The course is offered in German only.

Study schedule
To successfully complete the Bachelor’s study program in Production Engineering, students must acquire 210 credit points (CP). Studies are divided into modules.

The modules are structured according to areas of study:
Compulsory part 133 CP
Compulsory electives (with specialist fields) 31 CP
General Studies 34 CP
In the first 4-5 semesters you learn the scientific and technical basics, and also participate in two projects where you make initial experiences of engineering applications. In semesters 5-7, students build on these basics and learn more about practical applications. Studies conclude with the Bachelor thesis.

Specializations / specialist fields

At the current time, the study program offers the following specialist fields:

    • Energy Systems (ES), Prof. Dr. Fabio La Mantia (FG30) pdf
    • FManufacturing Engineering (FT), Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Carsten Heinzel
    • Production Engineering for Aerospace (LuR), Prof. Dr.-Ing. Axel S. Herrmann (FG12)
    • Mechanical Engineering (AM), Prof. Dr. Marc Avila
    • Materials Sciences (MW), Prof. Dr.- Ing. Hans-Werner Zoch (FG11)
    • Process Engineering (VT), Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Udo Fritsching
You are also able to choose specialist fields in the subsequent master’s study program. You are not obliged, though, to choose the same specialist fields you studies in the Bachelor’s program.
You can find more detailed information on courses for all specialist fields in the Modules Guide:
Modules Guide

Subject-related section of the Bachelor Examination
Examination regulations

Placement
Placements Regulations

Application for recognition of credits in the Bachelor’s study program Production Engineering
Application for recognition of credits

Information on taking external thesis examinations
External thesis examination 04

You must register for examinations electronically via PABO. To do so you will need your registration data and a transaction number (TAN issued by the Examinations Office.
https://www.uni-bremen.de/pabo/studiengaenge/bachelor/fachwissenschaftlich/produktionstechnik.html

Program advisors

Dipl.-Inform. Thomas Bruns
Phone: +49 (0)421-218-64997
Fax: +49 (0)421-218-9864997
thbruns@uni-bremen.de
Sprechzeiten: FZB, Raum 2200, n.V.

Office

Sandra Burblies
Phone: +49 (0)421-218-64991
Fax: +49 (0)421-218-64996
Admission requirements: post-secondary school diploma corresponding to university entrance level (e.g. Abitur). 8-week pre-studies placement

Application via:https://www.uni-bremen.de/studienplatz

The closing date for first-semester registration is July 15 for the winter semester.

Exceptions in the pandemic year 2021
(1) The application deadline for the winter semester 2021/22 has been extended to July 31, 2021 for all Bachelor's degree programs. In 2021 there is also a second enrollment period for PT and WING-PT Bachelor programs from September 15th to 26th.
(2) The pre-study internship for winter semester 21/22 is not a prerequisite for matriculation for the PT and Wing PT bachelor's programs, but the work placement must be made up for in the course of studies.


Admission requirement is a pre-studies placement

One of the admission requirements is that you must have completed an eight-week full-time placement before you can take up your studies. During the eight-week pre-studies placement, you should acquire elements of basic knowledge that are relevant for your future studies in Production Engineering. This should include basic knowledge in handling machines and processing the materials you will meet in the course of your studies. For this reason, the eight-week pre-studies placement must include initial experience in the following areas of metal working:

1. Machining processes (e.g. filing, turning, planing, milling, drilling)
2. Forming and reshaping processes (e.g. casting, sintering, rolling, pulling, forging)
3. Thermal joining and cutting (e.g. welding, soldering, bonding)
4. Coating (e.g. lacquering, galvanizing)
5. Installation, examination and quality control, maintenance and repair of machines as well as apparatus and devices used in mechanical engineering and process engineering in a manufacturing or maintenance workshop.

We recommend that the mandatory pre-studies placement is fully completed before your university courses begin in October. The registration application you send to the Office for Student Affairs must show that you have secured an accordant placement by attaching a placement contract or equivalent evidence provided by your placement employer. This also applies to mandatory pre-studies placements undertaken during the semester break. In the absence of such evidence you cannot be registered. It is therefore important that you start searching for a pre-studies placement as early as possible. Normal temporary jobs, vacation jobs or in-school placements will not be accepted. You must also submit a report on your pre-studies placement. In your first semester, the report, together with a record of what you did during the placement attested by your placement employer, must be handed in to the praxisbüro in the Faculty of Production Engineering. Be sure to take notice of Placements Regulations and the following FAQ‘s for details of how to organize pre-studies placements and the placement report. You can use the printed form below for the record of activities undertaken during the placement: Form “Record of Pre-studies Placement Activities BA PT�?

Stud.IP

Stud.IP stands for Studies Internet Support for contact teaching.

Course Catalog

Here, you can find comprehensive information on study courses.

Produktionstechnik - Maschinenbau & Verfahrenstechnik (B.Sc.)


Der Studiengang Produktionstechnik bietet die Kombination von Elementen aus den klassischen Studienfächern Maschinenbau und Verfahrenstechnik. Produktionstechnikerinnen und Produktionstechniker denken und arbeiten kreativ und ganzheitlich. Sie betrachten nicht nur die Produkte selbst, sondern darüber hinaus den gesamten Prozess ihrer Herstellung. Es geht Ihnen um die Entwicklung und Gestaltung von Produktionssystemen und den effektiven Einsatz von Maschinen und Anlagen, um die Anwendung neuer Informationstechnologien, aber auch um den Menschen im Arbeitsprozess und die Nachhaltigkeit von Technologien.

Zu Beginn des Studiums erarbeiten Sie die naturwissenschaftlichen und technischen Grundlagen, die Sie im weiteren Verlauf vertiefen und durch Anwendungen in der Praxis ergänzen. Sie wählen dann Ihre Studienschwerpunkte selbst: Fertigungstechnik, Energiesysteme, Luft- und Raumfahrt, allgemeiner Maschinenbau, Materialwissenschaften oder Verfahrenstechnik.

Das Studium kann mit dem Abschluss "Bachelor of Science" nach sieben Semestern mit 210 CPs oder mit dem "Master of Science" nach weiteren drei Semestern abgeschlossen werden. Diese moderne Abschlusskombination entspricht den heutigen Forderungen aller relevanten Fachverbände und führt zu einer Qualifikation, die dem früheren "Diplom-Ingenieur" entspricht . Studierenden von anderen Hochschulen mit einem Abschluss als Bachelor in sechs Semestern bzw. 180 CPs bieten wir ebenfalls die Möglichkeit, den "Master of Science" in vier Semestern zu erwerben.

Studienvoraussetzung ist die allgemeine Hochschulreife oder ein vergleichbarer Abschluss. Ausreichende Kenntnisse in Mathematik aus Grund- oder Leistungskursen sind erforderlich. Bewerbungsschluss ist der 15. Juli.

Achtung Studienbewerberinnen und Studienbewerber: Für den Bachelorstudiengang Produktionstechnik ist ein Vorpraktikum erforderlich. Beachten Sie dazu bitte unbedingt die Informationen unter Praktika und unter Bewerbung.

Studienverlaufsplan
Für den erfolgreichen Abschluss des Bachelorstudienganges Produktionstechnik sind insgesamt 210 Kreditpunkte (CP) zu erwerben. Das Studium ist in Module gegliedert.

Die Module sind nach Studienbereichen strukturiert:
Pflichtbereich 133 CP
Wahlpflichtbereich (mit Vertiefungsrichtungen) 31 CP
General Studies 34 CP
In den ersten 4-5 Semestern erarbeiten Sie die naturwissenschaftlichen und technischen Grundlagen und machen in zwei Projekten erste Erfahrungen mit ingenieurwissenschaftlichen Anwendungen. In den Semestern 5-7 vertiefen Sie die Grundlagen und lernen die Anwendung in der Praxis. Mit der Bachelorarbeit wird das Studium abgeschlossen.

Studienschwerpunkte / Vertiefungsrichtungen

Derzeit werden die folgenden Vertiefungsrichtungen angeboten:

    • Energiesysteme (ES), Prof. Dr. Fabio La Mantia (FG30) html
    • Fertigungstechnik (FT), Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Carsten Heinzel
    • Produktionstechnik in der Luft- und Raumfahrt (LuR), Prof. Dr.-Ing. Axel S. Herrmann (FG12)
    • Allgemeiner Maschinenbau (AM), Prof. Dr. Marc Avila
    • Materialwissenschaften (MW), Prof. Dr.- Ing. Hans-Werner Zoch (FG11)
    • Verfahrenstechnik (VT), Prof. Dr.-Ing. habil. Udo Fritsching
Auch im anschließenden Masterstudiengang können Sie Vertiefungsrichtungen wählen. Sie sind durch die Vertiefungsrichtung im Bachelor aber nicht auf eine Vertiefungsrichtung im Master festgelegt.

Fertigungs­technik

Fertigungs­technik ist ein Gebiet der Produktion­stechnik und des Maschinen­baus. Sie ist die Lehre von der wirt­schaftlichen Her­stell­ung von Werk­stücken mit einer geometrisch bestimm­baren Form.

Verfahrens­technik

Die Verfahrens­technik ist eine selbst­ständige Ingenieur­wissen­schaft und befasst sich mit allen Vor­gängen, bei denen Stoffe (Gase, Flüssig­keiten oder Fest­stoffe) hinsichtlich Zusammen­setzung, Art oder Eigen­schaften verändert werden.

Material­wissen­schaften

Die Vertiefungs­richtung Material­wissenschaften ermöglicht eine umfassende Ein­arbeitung in die werkstoff­bezogenen Aspekte der Auslegung, der Fertigung, der Eigen­schaften und des Betriebs­verhaltens technischer Produkte.

Energie­systeme

Die Vertiefungs­richtung Energie­systeme befasst sich inter­disziplinär mit dem Thema Energie. Haupt­inhalte sind die Techno­lo­gien zur effizienten, sicheren, umwelt­schonenden und wirt­schaft­lichen Ge­winn­ung, Um­wandlung, Trans­port, Speicher­ung und Nutz­ung von Energie in all ihren Formen.

Luft- & Raumfahrt

Die Vertiefungs­richtung Luft- und Raum­fahrt befasst sich als Teil der Ingenieurwissenschaften mit der Entwicklung und dem Betrieb bzw. Unterhalt von Flugzeugen, Flugkörpern, Raumfahrzeugen und Satelliten.

Genauere Informationen zum Lehrangebot aller Vertiefungsrichtungen finden Sie im Modulhandbuch:
Teil A - Übersicht
Teil B - Modulbeschreibungen

Fachspezifischer Teil der Bachelor-Prüfungsordnung
Prüfungsordnung

Praktikum
Praktikumsordnung

Antrag auf Anerkennung von Studienleistungen für den Bachelorstudiengang Produktionstechnik
Antrag auf Anerkennung

Informationen zur Durchführung externer Abschlussarbeiten
Externe Abschlussarbeiten im FB 04

Prüfungsanmeldungen erfolgen elektronisch über PABO. Hierfür benötigen Sie die vom Prüfungsamt ausgegebenen Anmeldedaten und Transaktionsnummern (TAN).
https://www.uni-bremen.de/pabo/studiengaenge/bachelor/fachwissenschaftlich/produktionstechnik.html

Studienfachberatung

Dipl.-Inform. Thomas Bruns
Phone: +49 (0)421-218-64997
Fax: +49 (0)421-218-9864997
thbruns@uni-bremen.de
Sprechzeiten: FZB, Raum 2200, n.V.

Geschäftsstelle

Sandra Burblies
Phone: +49 (0)421-218-64991
Fax: +49 (0)421-218-64996
burblies@uni-bremen.de
Zugangsvoraussetzung: Allgemeine oder fachgebundene Hochschulreife (z.B. Abitur). 8 Wochen Vorpraktikum

Bewerbung über: https://www.uni-bremen.de/studienplatz

Die Bewerbungs- bzw. Einschreibefrist für Anfänger ist der 15.07. zum Wintersemester

Studienvoraussetzung Vorpraktikum

Es ist ein achtwöchiges Vorpraktikum in Vollzeit erforderlich, das aus inhaltlichen und organisatorischen Gründen vor Studienbeginn abgeleistet werden sollte. Das achtwöchige Vorpraktikum soll Grundkenntnisse für das Studium der Produktionstechnik vermitteln, die für das Studium des Faches notwendig sind. Dies beinhaltet grundlegende Kenntnisse in der Bearbeitung der Werkstoffe, um die es auch im Studium geht, und im Umgang mit Maschinen. Deshalb muß das achtwöchige Vorpraktikum aus mindestens zwei der folgenden Tätigkeitsbereiche aus der Metallbearbeitung bestehen:

1. Spanende Fertigungsverfahren (z.B. Feilen, Drehen, Hobeln, Fräsen, Bohren)
2. Ur- und umformende Verfahren (z.B. Gießen, Sintern, Walzen, Ziehen, Schmieden)
3. Thermisches Fügen und Trennen (z.B. Schweißen, Löten, Kleben)
4. Beschichten (z.B. Lackieren, Galvanisieren)
5. Zusammenbau, Prüfung und Qualitätskontrolle, Wartung und Reparatur von Maschinen sowie Apparaten und Geräten des Maschinenbaus und der Verfahrenstechnik in einer Fertigungs- oder Betriebswerkstatt.

Es wird empfohlen, das verpflichtende Vorpraktikum vor Beginn der Lehrveranstaltungen im Oktober vollständig abzuleisten. Das Vorhandensein eines Praktikumsplatzes für das Vorpraktikum muß bei der Einschreibung beim Sekretariat für Studierende (SFS) mit einem Praktikumsvertrag oder einer vergleichbaren Bescheinigung vom Praktikumsbetrieb nachgewiesen werden. Dies gilt auch bei einer späteren Ableistung des verpflichtenden Vorpraktikums in den Semesterferien. Andernfalls ist eine Einschreibung nicht möglich. Es empfiehlt sich deshalb, möglichst frühzeitig mit der Suche nach einem Praktikumsplatz für das Vorpraktikum zu beginnen. Aushilfs-, Ferienjobs oder innerschulische Praktika können nicht als Vorpraktikum anerkannt werden. Über das Vorpraktikum muß ein Praktikumsbericht geschrieben werden, der im ersten Semester zusammen mit einem Tätigkeitsnachweis des Praktikumsbetriebs im Praxisbüro des Fachbereichs Produktionstechnik einzureichen ist. Für die Gestaltung des Vorpraktikums und des Praktikumsberichts beachten Sie bitte unbedingt die Praktikumsordnung sowie die folgenden FAQ‘s. Für den Tätigkeitsnachweis vom Praktikumsbetrieb können Sie folgendes vorgedruckte Formular verwenden: Formular Tätigkeitsnachweis Vorpraktikum BA PT

Studienbegleitender Internetsupport von Präsenzlehre. Veranstaltungsboard Bachelor PT

Vorlesungs­verzeichnis

Informationen zu Lehrveranstaltungen im Studium finden Sie hier.